TAGIE Award Finalists Announced

The 2019 Toy & Game Innovation Awards (TAGIE) finalists have been announced. The winners will be awarded November 22 at the Chicago Toy & Game Week. The awards are voted on by industry experts, retailers and consumers. This is the 12th such awards. Here are the game awards, the full 2019 list can be found at the TAGIE website.

Game Innovator of the Year

Adam Borton
Oops Scoops (YULU)
Dominic Yard & Gil Zalayet
Freeze Fall (Goliath)
Rob Daviau, Bob Driscoll, Don Ullman, Steve Butcher
Heist (Megableu USA)
Brendan Boyle & Adam Skaates (IDEO)
Plumber Pants (Hasbro) and Pictionary Air (Mattel)
Kim Vandenbroucke (The Brainy Chick) and Andrea Sambati (Memento)
Peeing Pup (Hasbro)
Kane Klenko
Pandemic: Rapid Response (Z-Man Games), Cosmic Factory (Gigamic), Dead Men Tell No Tales: The Kraken (Minion Games), Proving Grounds (Renegade Game Studios), Slap It! (Renegade Game Studios)
Pat Marino
Die Hard: The Nakatomi Heist Board Game; Court of the Dead: Mourners Call Board Game; Talisman: Batman – Super Villains Edition; Harry Potter: Death Eaters Rising; Star Wars: Dark Side Rising with USAopoly/The Op

Other notable game nominations:

In the category of Innovative PR and Marketing Team, The OP Marketing Team are nominated for the rebrand from USAopoly and over 20+ product launches. As are Egils Grasmanis, Anna Peipina, Liga Lugovija of the Brain Games Marketing Team for the Win a Trip to Antarctica campaign.

Exploding Kittens is nominated in the Innovative Retailer category for the Throw Throw Burrito Kickstarter.

Prospero Hall are a finalist in the Innovative Art and Visuals category for Trapper Keeper Game (Big G Creative).

Rising Innovator award saw several game nominations: Joe Barron for Wolf (Gray Matters Games), Urtis Šulinskas for Planet ​(​Blue Orange)​ and​ Pigasus​ (Brain Games), and Mike Szalajko & Alex Mackey for What The Film?! and Camping with Sasquatch (Lethal Chicken Games).

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button